top of page

I've started a blog!

It has been a quiet few weeks here enjoying the summer sunshine. Oscar continues to grow (at least that's what my waistline is telling me!) and he had a steady heartbeat at our last midwife appointment. Peter, Alice and I have had the house to ourselves as Emma has been away in Taiwan. We've been enjoying the sun (although thankful it has cooled off a bit this week!) and are looking forward to Emma coming home and Peter's parents arriving for a visit (our household will double in size over two days!).

After having a few people tell me I should start a blog, I decided to go ahead and take the plunge! I thought it would be a nice way to keep everyone updated on Oscar's progress while collecting updates, pictures and useful information all in one place. I also hope it might be useful for other families going through a similar situation, if they happen to stumble accross it (please feel free to share!).

I've attached a picture from a wedding we were lucky enough to attend this past weekend. It was lovely to spend the day celebrating with friends. I've also attached a picture of Emma's fabulous new hair (yes, that really is her. She really is that grown up!)

Hope you're all enjoying the summer,

Love Jill, Peter, Emma, Alice and Oscar

Emma 2014

Tags:

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

bottom of page